FIMM Genomics

Overview of Services

FIMM Genomics provides open-access DNA and RNA sequencing and genotyping services for scientific community in Finland and abroad. Our primary focus is in medical genomics and transcriptomics. Most of our services include primary analysis of the data.

We will help you design experiments and provide tailored solutions for basic and translational research. Our experienced staff is implementing novel technologies and assays to match your needs. Our goal is provide state-of-the-art DNA sequencing services for the scientific community in Finland and abroad. Our services rely on experienced expert staff and market-leading NGS platforms NovaSeq6000, HiSqe2500 and MiSeq personal sequencer. These platforms enable a wide range of sequencing applications from massive genome scale analysis to rapid targeted experiments of selected genomic regions.

Sequencing services

Sign in to browse NGS services and to submit a service request.

Genotyping services

To access targeted and genome-wide genotyping services see Genotyping Unit website.

 

 

FIMM Genomics is a non-profit academic core facility. We are part of HILIFE Genome Analysis Infrastructure and a member of Biocenter Finland Genome-wide methods network. FIMM is a member of EU-LIFE alliance. 

Aiheeseen liittyvä kuvaAiheeseen liittyvä kuva

Login Credentials     

HAKA

HAKA federated authentication.

Preferred way to login to FIMM Genomic Core iLAB is to use HAKA authentication. HAKA is the identity federation for the Finnish univerities and research institutes. HAKA is operated by CSC.

iLAB user account

When your host institution is not a member of HAKA identity federation click 'Register' and we'll  create you the credentials for accessing iLAB Core Facility management system. These iLAB credentials are separate from your host organization.

Contacts

 

Pekka Ellonen, Head of Sequencing laboratory
Email: pekka.ellonen@helsinki.fi

Maija Lepistö, NGS Project Manager
Email: maija.h.lepisto@helsinki.fi

Pirkko Mattila, NGS transcriptomics & Head of single cell analytics
Email: pirkko.mattila@helsinki.fi

Sari Hannula, NGS Project Manager
Email: sari.hannula@helsinki.fi
Jenni Lahtela, Coordinator Single cell analytics
Emai: jenni.lahtela@helsinki.fi

Aino Palva, NGS Service Expert
Email: aino.palva@helsinki.fi

Emma Saarinen, NGS Service Expert
Email: emma.a.saarinen@helsinki.fi

Tiina Hannunen, Amplicon Services Manager
Email: tiina.hannunen@helsinki.fi
Anu Suoranta, NGS Service Expert
Email: anu.z.suoranta@helsinki.fi

Suvi Kyttänen, Capillary sequencing services
Email: suvi.kyttanen@helsinki.fi
Harri Kangas, NGS Service Expert
Email: harri.kangas@helsinki.fi

 

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

Monday - Friday

9:00h - 16:00h    

Biomedicum Helsinki 2

Tukholmankatu 8, Meilahti campus

Helsinki, Finland

Links and Resources

  1. Sequencing laboratory website
  2. Genotyping laboratory website

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Pekka Ellonen
Head of Sequencing laboratory
 

 
pekka.ellonen@helsinki.fi
 

 

Browse available services


Search available services: View: by category alphabetically
NGS Genome Analysis (2)
ABI3730xl assays (4)

Map